Thundercat Releases New Album ‘It Is What It Is’

Thundercat has returned with a new album, It Is What It Is, this album marks the first official release from the artist since his 2017 standout LP Drunk. The new album contains 15 tracks with a total runtime of 37 minutes and features from Lil B, Steve Lacy, Childish Gambino, Ty Dolla $ign and more. Take a listen to the new album here now. In a press release Thundercat described the album as

“This album is about love, loss, life and the ups and downs that come with that”

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.