The Milwaukee Bucks Win The 2021 NBA Championship

The Milwaukee Bucks are the new NBA Champions. After going down 2-0 to the Phoenix Suns, Milwaukee won 4 games in a row to win the series 4-2. This is the first championship for the Bucks franchise since 1971.

Giannis Antetokounmpo won the Bill Russell Finals MVP award with per-game averages of 35 points, 13 rebounds, 5 assists while shooting 61.8% from the field. Giannis became the first player since Bob Petit 1958 to score 50 points in a closeout game in the finals, as well as the second player to score 40 points and 10 rebounds three times in a Finals since Shaquille O’Neal in 2000.

Congratulations to the Milwaukee Bucks on an amazing season.