NFL Releases 2021-22 Schedule

The NFL officially released its new 17-game regular season schedule for the 2021-22 season. The season opens up with Super Bowl Champion Tampa Bay Buccaneers hosting the Dallas Cowboys. Tom Brady will also make his return to New England in Week 4. In Week 2, the Chiefs travel to Baltimore as Patrick Mahomes and Lamar Jackson showdown. There is ten teams with five primetime games this year (Dallas, LA Rams, Kansas City, Tampa Bay, Green Bay, Seattle, Pittsburgh, Baltimore, San Francisco).

For Thanksgiving, the Cowboys and the Detroit Lions will headline once again, along with New Orleans. The Bears will face the Lions, The Las Vegas Raiders will face the Cowboys and the Bills will face New Orleans.

Christmas day will showcase the Green Bay Packers hosting the Cleveland Browns at 4:30 for their first matchup since 2017. The Arizona Cardinals will also welcome the Indianapolis Colts for their 8:30 matchup. 

Each team had special rollouts for their schedules as well, from Baltimore having Lavar Ball and Andy Reid help with their video, and the Dallas Cowboys had Post Malone ‘deliver’ the schedule to Jerry Jones.