Kendrick Lamar Releases “Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers”

Kendrick Lamar has released his fifth studio album “Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers”. It’s been five years since the release of his last album DAMN” and with his time with Top Dawg Entertainment coming to an end, Lamar is fulfilling his obligations to the label with this release.

The album comes with two sides, nine songs each and totaling to one hour and 13 minutes long. “Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers” comes with appearances from Kodak Black, Baby Keem, Ghostface Killah, Summer Walker, an intense song with actress Taylor Paige, and several others. The album is also produced by Baby Keem, Cardo, Duval Timothy, Pharrell Williams and others. Kendrick Lamar takes us on a journey of self-reflection, love, traumatic experiences, and many more.

Each song tells its own story to paint a picture of a broader overall story. Kendrick Lamar’s talent as a rapper, storyteller, and overall artist is on full display from start to finish, as he delivers yet another project that reminds us that he is a once-in-a-generation type of artist.

Listen to “Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers” by Kendrick Lamar below now:

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.