Sunband Releases Their Debut Album ‘Facelift’

Virginia based collective Sunband has released their debut album ‘Facelift’. The project is a beautiful fusion of jazz & funk with mesmerizing instrumentals composed by the members of the band. The band is composed of prominent Virginia producers EPT, 48th street, Cold Boy Jon, & Chris Powell. In an age of computer based production Sunband’s Facelift is a smooth nostalgia to the days of live music & chill vibes here in the present day without being outdated or forced. You can hear the passion in the guitars, the blood, sweat, and tears in the drums, & the beautiful melodies of the piano. A brilliant project for lovers of real music listen to the album here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s